[Update] Shadowverse Expansion, Seiyuu Spotlight, and Houseki Pro

Greetings! Two months have passed since the new start of the blog, so I thought I would give an update to everyone on how things have been, where the blog is going, and other miscellaneous things.

= Shadowverse = top_banner_en02-1

So most of the traffic on this blog is with my Shadowverse posts, which are published bi-weekly on Fridays. With the new expansion coming out next week, I decided to hold off on making a post this time around. The idea is to make a pack opening video for the blog next week and start brewing fun and/or competitive decks with the new cards. If you don’t know what Shadowverse is, check out my introductory post here. (tldr: online anime ccg).

rose queen.jpg

= Anime =

Honestly, I think “Quickies” are the best idea I’ve had in a long time. I’ve been able to keep consistently posting one every week since the reboot. That being said, they are slightly underwhelming opposed to the longer reviews of the past. However, most reviews of any kind boil down to “oh this was a good show” or “don’t watch Hundred,” which doesn’t really allow for much innovation.

Though I work full-time and don’t have that much free time, I may try to introduce a new type of article. My favorite part of watching new anime is listening to the different talented seiyuu, or voice actors; I love trying to figure out what voices I have heard from previous shows. Seiyuu Spotlight would aim to show off different voice actors and actresses I personally think are amazing, describe their vocal styels, and try to share their best works. It might be a little bit before my little idea becomes a reality, but keep an eye out for it!

That being said, I would love to discuss different series with the like… 4 people that read my anime reviews! Basically I’m looking for more interaction between myself and you guys. If anyone has ideas, let me know!

shoukugeki no souma.jpg = Houseki Pro =

So while this blog is a solo project by yours truly, Wakai, I do actually have other side projects with other people. One such group is Houseki Pro, which is a vocal cover group of songs from the show Steven Universe. If you are a fan of the show, go check out our Youtube channel here. The group is full of talented individuals with a true passion for singing. And then there’s me. I don’t have any of that.

Leave a comment