[Misc.] The Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire

So this is the anime blog version of a chain letter right? Too bad I’m a social reject and don’t really know anyone to pass this onto. So, for the three people that read my blog (hooray site stats), go ahead and pretend I linked you here and then let me know that you did this too. Without further ado, the Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire!

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?

There aren’t any stores with anime around where I live, so buying things like merchandise or such is quite difficult for me. I saw some manga when I visited some comic stores in Seattle when I went there for New Year’s, but besides that, most of my anime needs are satisfied when I go to Anime Expo.


2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?

My tendency when I watch anime is to download the entire season of a series a week after it finishes as a single file and marathon it entirely when I have the time. I usually do not watch anime online, but if I do, I use gogoanime.com. This is usually when I have a series I am too impatient to wait for it to finish and therefore watch it weekly.


I still need to see the anime for this.

3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime?

The first complete sentence I learned in japanese started as “Watashi wa…” and evolved to “Boku wa…” and is now finally “Ore wa baka desu” as my abysmal knowledge of the language improved. I learned it from a VN, not an anime, however. Thanks Makina from Grisaia no Kajitsu!


4. Best animation style in your opinion?

Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei  is probably my favorite animation style. The characters are good to look at and the animation is fluid. Though I’ve seen two episodes of Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works and the art and animation quality is top notch. Also Archer senpai kakkoi.

Nisekoi was also very pretty in my opinion. The production company who made the anime, Shaft, has pretty good quality art.

Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei has some nice, albeit short, fight scenes.


5. Best anime pet?

Koromaru from Persona 3. What other dog can spawn FIRE AND DARKNESS?


6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched?

Sword Art Online Season 1 had twenty five episodes. I think that’s the longest I’ve watched.


7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched?

Angel Beats! definitely needs more episodes. I require more OVAs.


8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

My favorite couple is from my favorite anime series of all time, Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru., or As I Expected, My Teenage Romantic Comedy is All Wrong. Hikki and Yui make a great couple and it’s adorable. Hikki is dark and negative. Yet, Yui is the complete opposite. Hikki needs some light in his life.

Yukino is cool too, but there is too much sass between the two of them in my opinion.

C’mon Hikki. Enjoy life.


Want to fill this out for you blog? Here are the questions: 1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime? 2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website? 3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime? 4. Best animation style in your opinion? 5. Best anime pet? 6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched? 7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched? 8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

Make sure to comment below when you do so I can read your responses!

7 thoughts on “[Misc.] The Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire

  1. Lazarinth

    “So this is the anime blog version of a chain letter right? Too bad I’m a social reject and don’t really know anyone to pass this onto.” This is my reaction as well, but if anything it’s good way to find people with mutual blogging buddies.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Inspector Green Tag Questionnaire | The Geek Clinic

  3. Silvachief

    I’ll admit, there are times that i’m jealous of you bigger countries and decent conventions count for many of them. We do have some in NZ but they’re small and kind of crappy.

    Since I haven’t seen any of the anime you’ve mentioned in your animation question, I can’t personally comment. Ufotable has done great work in the past though, and another blogger chose SHAFT for their pick, so you’re certainly not alone in your opinion.

    Koromaru didn’t even cross my mind since I only played the Persona 3 video game. I imagine the anime would have given him a lot more personality though.

    25 is pretty small =P I’d recommend giving Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood a go. There’s something to be said for longer series that have been done really well, since they give you that much more time to become invested in both the characters and plot.

    As posted on my blog: “Angel Beats is love.”. And we have a visual novel of it coming soon! Well, soon is a relative term. Soon compared to the time between dinosaurs roaming the earth and now, I suppose.

    As for the couples, I haven’t seen the latter and Oregairu didn’t leave much of an impression on me >.<

    Thanks for participating! I hope it wasn't too much work =P

    Reply
  4. Wakai Post author

    Giant anime conventions are pretty fun. Especially when I’m a California resident and have multiple I can go to. I’ll probably take photos the next time I go and blog about my experience. Either Fanime or Anime Expo this year.

    Koromaru isn’t in an anime. xD That qualification slipped my mind. I guess he’s in a movie though…

    I love FMA and have read through the entirety of the manga twice. Only watched the original anime though. I don’t really have the desire to watch Brotherhood since it’s just an adaptation of the manga. Also too much backlog for me to go back. Since I basically review all anime I watch now, I see little point in reviewing a masterpiece. “It’s amazing! What else can I say about it?”

    I love Oregairu but I also know it’s very niche. It’s number one in my favorites, but it’s far from the top in terms of series I recommend. That goes to Angel Beats and Barakamon.

    Thanks for the questionaire tag. Gives me a post to tide over until I finish my next review. 😀

    Reply
  5. Kai

    “My tendency when I watch anime is to download the entire season of a series a week after it finishes as a single file and marathon it entirely when I have the time.”
    Same here. Though nowadays I had been trying to be flexible-and choose some anime to watch weekly, while some others to marathon. Some anime is actually watched best weekly or sporadically :\

    And isn’t there already an anime for Grisaia? Not sure how good it is though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

